Past and present thoughts

“Heredity is a breakable string of past and present thoughts.” —from science & religion to God

When reading that statement, I got a bit of a jolt the other day. I could see how what my parent’s thought wasn’t necessarily what I thought, so heredity isn’t all-encompassing. However, the jolt came from me realizing that I’ve been unconsciously attaching myself to past thoughts through history.

I love history. Read and write about history all the time. I caught myself identifying with thoughts from the past.

I’m certainly not going to continue respecting and learning history. It is a tool to understanding, however, I can see my opportunity not to attach myself to thoughts not from God, divine Mind. Sorry for the double negative. But, I can see my opportunity to detach from human thoughts from the past.

This isn’t a loss, but a gain. It opens wide the door of opportunity to acknowledge my unbreakable connection to divine thoughts from Mind, Love.

 

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

