Spirit speaks

I have two cats, Calvin and Hobbes. Calvin is really a girl, but I get all cats spayed and it was easier to remember their names by using Calvin and Hobbes, names from an old-time favorite comic.

My cats have never spoken a word to me. They meow. Or look at me.

I can tell when they tell me they want food. I can tell when they tell me to think better.

I try to follow Calvin and Hobbes’ instructions, while all their communication goes on without one human word being said.

They make me feel loved. The cats make me feel better on days when I feel glum.

Whatever the power is, I call it divine spirit, it is real and independent of words.

Matt. 28:19

“Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

2 thoughts on “Spirit speaks

  1. Anita April 2, 2016 at 4:54 pm Reply

    Adorableness!!!

    • Cheryl Petersen April 3, 2016 at 12:16 pm Reply

      They teach me adorable lessons too! Thanks for stopping by the blog. Take care.

Leave a Reply

