The green in the woods

Green ferns linger in the woods, although its winter. The green color sticks out because everything around it is brown. Decaying leaves, dormant trees and bushes. The green looks so vibrant that I can’t help but think about the scene.

From plant science class, I know the fern isn’t green itself, but that chlorophyll inside the plant leaves actually reflect the green ray of light from the sun.

In my belief of a God, a good God that shines with strength, peace, and wisdom, I use this knowledge to my benefit.

When I’m feeling weary, I shift my attitude and instead of trying to squeeze more energy out of my mind and body, I reflect. I reflect on the strength of love, truth, and life, attributes of God.

green ferns

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

