Prophets seeing things

Because it’s part of my routine, I read the daily newspaper a day after print. A day late, basically. I’ve checked out my Horoscope and find it inert, or static. The Forecast, and what actually happened to me the day before, have no synergy. This doesn’t bother me, and I got to thinking, maybe it’s because of my view.

I’ve always believed that Forecasters are similar to Fortune-tellers, Psychics, or Prophets. They are Seers.

But what do they “see”? A future world event? Or, do they see human beings who need to do what the Prophet tells them to do? These questions conflict.

If a Prophet, such as Prophets in Scriptures, foretold a future event, does that mean there is no way whatsoever that future event could be changed, altered, or stopped?

This conflicts with a prophesy foretelling advice for people to follow so as to change the future.

It seems that all the “prophets” I know and read about, have a limited scope of knowledge. Bible scholars may have interpreted and transcribed into the Bible, verses that imply that old-time prophets knew about Christ Jesus’ birth, but did they know that one day, we human beings would be sharing organs or flying the skies?

This is when it dawned on me that true prophecy isn’t about a mortal future, but is when God’s work is expressed. God’s work can’t be divided into pieces with some pieces unfinished and about to happen.

God’s work is finished. Genesis 2:2 The work is the work of Spirit, not the human mortal mind or world.

The human mortal world is a tiny glimpse into Spirit; an immature concept of reality. Human events don’t affect Spirit. Sensible prophecy deals with Spirit, not this worlds events.

So, I’m trying to stop wishing someone would tell me about the future, when to sell the house, get a new job, or buy stocks. I’m trying to more-so remember God’s finished work, it is good and expresses universal Spirit.

As I detach myself from human predictions, and attach to the reality of an all-present Spirit, Life, my mind de-clutters. My expectations become reasonable.

 From 21st Century Science and Health, “Throughout all generations both before and after the Christian era, the Christ, as the divine idea—the reflection of God—has come with some degree of power and grace to all prepared to receive the Messiah, or Truth. Abraham, Jacob, Moses, and the prophets caught glorious glimpses of Christ, which baptized these insightful people in the nature, or essence of Love.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

