Taking it apart

The noise was annoying. The noise was coming from one of the old fashioned cassette tapes in a stereo system. I clicked the OFF button, but the noise kept coming. I got a screw-driver and took apart the player. The noise kept coming.

I finally woke up enough to realize I was dreaming.

I have an iPOD near my bed that I use to listen to recorded books when I can’t sleep. Apparently, the book I was listening to put me sleep alright.

I think back on life and some of my experiences seem like dreams. Even the bad experiences feel like dreams. Why didn’t they at the time? I wouldn’t have gotten so stressed out. I wouldn’t have tried to take everything apart to fix it. I would have agreed that harmony would prevail, because I do believe in a God that produces harmony.

RedDoor

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

