Not boring

Most of us have heard of the “comfort zone” we human beings like to stay in. Comfort zones make us feel secure, however, they also can make us apathetic and dull. So, we try new things to keep our minds active and alive. We may teach ourselves a new job or hobby or exercise program that gives us new perspectives. These new perspectives make us more interesting also.

I was talking with a computer programmer who said, “Programming requires the mind to perform mental gymnastics. For example, instead of coding a program in which a camera moves through a house, they need to code the program so the camera is stationary and the house moves.”

The program then can be used with an oculus. It took me a few seconds to understand this concept, a moving house and stationary camera, to give an appearance that you are walking through the house.

I grinned, because it seems as though spiritual ideas reverse much of my thinking in just the same way. For example, I don’t have a mind of my own, but I reflect the one infinite divine Mind. This new perspective allows me remember better.

Or, instead of moving my body through time or space, I move my mind through love and truth. This allows me not to get bored.

 

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

