The puzzle of life

Winter time urges me to put a puzzle together. Snow can fly outside while I sit inside and look for the right piece. The longer I look at the broken up puzzle, the more often I reference the complete picture on the box cover, the more familiar I become with the scene and can find pieces easier. It reminds me of life. Life can feel like a puzzle. Sometimes the pieces come falling together, other times the pieces seem scattered. But, I take a breath and become familiar with the scene of God’s work and then look for pieces that fit in life, truth, and love. I don’t need to fret about creating a life but can image forth a life of love, God. From 21st Century Science and Health, “Does God create anew what Life has already created? Nothing is new to God. The Scriptures are definite on this point, declaring that God’s work was finished,[1] and that it was good.[2] ??????????????????????????????? [1] Gen. 2:2 [2] Gen. 1:31

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

