Five minutes of meditation

For the last couple of weeks, I’ve been meditating for 5 minutes every day. Okay, one day I only managed to meditate about 3 minutes, but this meditation is little different from my daily praying, even though they can seem very similar.

Prayer is desire and I can pray to God when I’m driving the car, out on a walk, or crammed in an airplane.

Meditation, the kind I’m doing anyway, involves stopping my “activity” and quieting my mind. I affirm God’s presence. I affirm that I personify all the attributes of God, Love, Life.

Quieting my mind is not easy. My mind can wander in light speed. In a bazillion directions.

So, what’s a consequence of this five minute routine?

Last night I had a dream. I found myself sinking, being swallowed up. It felt real. It felt horrible.

I began meditating and I woke up.

The picture below is not me, but it is what I feel like sometimes when making the effort to meditate. But, I’m finding it’s worth it.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

