Resting on the Job

This weekend, I rested. Laying around resting! I know to pray for strength and I’ve read about the God who never gets tired. Well, I am still in training and practicing this holy work that rests us. And, I decided humor helps.

Especially when I saw this picture of Jay, my husbands co-worker. JAY GOT IT. The man can sleep while working!

 

“God rests in action. Imparting has not impoverished and can never impoverish the divine Mind. As understood in divine Science, no exhaustion follows the action of this Mind. The most satisfying and sweetest rest, even from a human standpoint, is in holy work.”–21st Century Science and Health

One thought on “Resting on the Job

  1. holly February 15, 2010 at 12:09 am Reply

    I very much enjoyed catching up on your blog. Thanks for putting it out there.

Leave a Reply

