Regaining Trust

My cat just forgave me. Within one minute, she was longer afraid.

I’d accidently caught her foot in the door when closing the door behind me. She howled, my heart raced and I felt terrible. Terrible. Her foot was fine, I didn’t close the door very hard but still, between the shock and pinch, emotions can become discombobulated.

I know what it feels like to lose trust in someone else. I wouldn’t blame my kitty for having lost trust in me when it comes to closing doors. But how did she regain trust so quickly?

I analyzed her trust. From her actions, I can see that she trusts love, self-reliance, and life. My kitty can go outside, without any extra clothes or food, and survive, for days. She doesn’t have a fear of lack or of the future. In other words, she doesn’t put her trust in time, food, human beings, and material things.

Could I venture to say that my cat trusts life, truth, and love?

Is my trust more secure if I place it in spiritual elements?

“In God, whose word I praise, in God I trust; I shall not be afraid. What can flesh do to me?” Psalm 56:4, English Standard Version of the Bible

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 128 other followers

