Questioning the Obivious

I was livid. My husband had made me so angry, I could barely stand to live with him. We’d been married less than 10 years and the stress of being angry was to much for me. Okay, I can’t remember WHY I was angry, but that isn’t the point…or is it?

Don’t let anger tell you it is you.

This year, my husband and I will be celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. Sure, we sometimes still get mad at one another but the love of Love which we were created to express, with dominion, is like a repellant and the anger never really touches us or our relationship.

For his anger is but for a moment; His favor is for a life-time: Weeping may tarry for the night, But joy cometh in the morning.”– Psalm 30:5, American Standard Version of the Bible

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “Questioning the Obivious

  1. reiki healing Groenkloof October 31, 2012 at 11:28 am Reply

    Amazing things here. I’m very happy to look your post. Thanks a lot and I’m taking a look forward to touch you.

  2. What is Love? « Healing Science Today January 12, 2013 at 3:52 pm Reply

    [...] is more than an emotion. Love is a choice and a [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 118 other followers

