Husband and Wife Not Blind to Love

Is love blind, or does love see what the human eye can’t see?
This weekend was a typical weekend. I am patient with Doug as it literally takes him 33 hours to clean the bathroom. Yes, I love him, even though he puts the cleaning tools in the bathroom and leaves. The cleaning tools are still sitting on the counter as I type. I don’t know if he forgets or what, but he will eventually get the bathroom cleaned, even after I remind him.
Love sees that this marriage is not one sided. Last night, I woke Doug up from a sound sleep because I was taking 33 hours to go to sleep. I do not like those nights loud with insomnia and Doug will read to me. Last night he read from Miscellaneous Writings by Mary Baker Eddy and I heard the idea that although Jesus was perceptible to the human senses (thank God) for a time to help us, he eventually ascended and could no longer be physically perceptible.
Christ Jesus is felt and understood through love and it does bring a peace.
“God calls us to live in peace. How do you know, wife, whether you will save your husband? Or, how do you know, husband, whether you will save your wife?” (I Cor 7:15-16, NIV)
Tagged: , ,

One thought on “Husband and Wife Not Blind to Love

  1. annie January 29, 2012 at 9:41 pm Reply

    why does this make me cry with joy?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 111 other followers

